Surroundings

Complete isolation from traffic noises, but still easy to reach and only 2 km away from the small town of Torrita di Siena. These are the major features of the truly favorable location of Casella. It lies between Montepulciano and Torrita di Siena, about 8 km from the A1 freeway between Florence and Rome in one of the most beautiful and typical landscapes in Southern Tuscany.

The famous and enchantingly medieval towns of Pienza, Montepulciano, Montalcino, and Cortona are only a few kilometers away. Siena, Arezzo, and Perugia are also easily reached on longer day trips. Florence is about 1 hour away by car, the picturesque Lago Trasimeno is only about 20 minutes away. And if you feel the pull of the sea the coast is easy to reach in about 2 hours.

Torrita di Siena is a small town with a population of some 5,000. The attractive old town offers a fine example of medieval architecture and charm. Everything one needs can be found in the town, small shops for food and supermarkets, pizzerias, restaurants, and caf?s. Tennis courts and a small cafe with a public Internet connection are available.

Umgebung

Völlige Ruhe vor Verkehrslärm, dennoch schnell erreichbar und nur 2 km entfernt von der Kleinstadt Torrita di Siena, dies zeichnet die besonders günstige Lage von Casella aus. Es liegt zwischen Montepulciano und Torrita di Siena, etwa 8 km von der Autobahn A1 Florenz-Rom entfernt, in einer der schönsten und typischsten Landschaften der südlichen Toscana. Die bekannten und bezaubernden mittelalterlichen Städtchen Pienza, Montepulciano, Montalcino und Cortona sind nur wenige Kilometer entfernt.

Auch Siena, Arezzo und Perugia sind für ausführliche Ausflüge problemlos erreichbar. In Florenz ist man mit dem Auto in etwa einer Stunde, der malerische Lago Trasimeno liegt circa 20 Minuten entfernt. Und – wenn es einen mal an das Meer zieht – auch das ist innerhalb von ca. 2 Stunden in erreichbarer Entfernung.

Torrita di Siena ist eine Kleinstadt mit etwa 5.000 Einwohnern. Die hübsche Altstadt bietet den ersten Eindruck einer mittelalterlichen Struktur. Im Ort findet man alles, was man braucht, kleine Lebensmittelgeschäfte und Supermärkte, Pizzerien, Restaurants und Cafes. Auch Tennisplätze und ein kleines Cafe mit öffentlichem Internet-Anschluss sind vorhanden.